ALERT

In Observance of U.S. Holiday, Independence Day, Agilent Cross Lab/ iLab Operations Software Support Help Desk will be closed during U.S. hours on Friday July 3rd, 2020. We will resume regular U.S. support hours on Monday July 6th, 2020. EU and APAC Support will remain open during this time. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket/ email subject or press "1", when prompted, to escalate a call on the iLab Support phone and we will prioritize those requests first.

Proteomics & Metabolomics Facility

Overview of Services

The Proteomics and Metabolomics Facility specializes in targeted and non-targeted omics analyses using state of the art mass spectrometry. This includes ionomics using ICP-MS, metabolomics using gas and liquid chromatography coupled mass spectrometry, and proteomics using nanoflow liquid chromatography coupled mass spectrometry.

 

The mission of the Proteomics and Metabolomics Facility is to serve as an enabling resource for research and development programs at Colorado State University.

 

We strive to build mass spectrometry instrumentation capabilities and expertise that exceed the normal resources of individual research programs, and make those technologies available as a shared resource. We also aim to provide an environment rich in expertise and educational resources, and to foster collaboration across the CSU community and beyond.

Leadership and Staff Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Corey Broeckling Director (970) 491-2273 corey.broeckling@colostate.edu C129 Microbiology
         
Amy Sheflin Non-targeted metabolomics, informatics (970) 491-0961 amy.sheflin@colostate.edu C123 Microbiology
Linxing Yao Metabolomics, targted LC-MS/MS, GC-MS (970) 491-0961 linxing.yao@colostate.edu C123 Microbiology
Kitty Brown Proteomics,Targeted Analysis, MALDI (970) 491-0424 (ext. 8) kitty.brown@colostate.edu C121 Microbiology
Vikas Aithal Metabolomics, LC-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 6) vikas.aithal@colostate.edu C124 Microbiology
Jane Andales Metabolomics, GC-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 2) jane.andales@colostate.edu C124 Microbiology
Kaitlyn Maloley Metabolomics, LC-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 1) kaitlyn.maloley@colostate.edu C124 Microbiology
Jacqueline Chaparro Post-doctoral Researcher, ICP-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 9) jacqueline.chaparro@colostate.edu C121 Microbiology
Deanna Adams Life Science Stockroom Manager (970) 491-3459 deanna.adams@colostate.edu C115 Microbiology
Sarah Gates Business Manager (970) 491 3459 sarah.gates@colostate.edu C115 Microbiology

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

Monday - Friday

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM      

C121 Microbiology Building, 2021 Campus Delivery

Fort Collins, CO 80523

Links and Resources

  1. www.pmf.colostate.edu

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Corey Broeckling
Director
 
970-491-2273
 
corey.broeckling@colostate.edu
 
C129 Microbiology