ALERT

Alert: On Friday June 18th, 2021 at 9:00 PM (EST), Agilent Site Reliability Engineers will be migrating the iLab US servers onto the Agilent AWS network. Migration is expected for 8 hours, and during this time, iLab US sites will be unavailable. Details and updates can be found on the Agilent Status Page

ARC-Bioanalysis and Omics (BIO)

Overview of Services

The Bioanalysis and Omics Center of the Analytical Resources Core (formerly the Proteomics and Metabolomics Facility) specializes in targeted and non-targeted omics analyses using state of the art mass spectrometry. This includes ionomics using ICP-MS, metabolomics using gas and liquid chromatography coupled mass spectrometry, and proteomics using nanoflow liquid chromatography coupled mass spectrometry.

 

Our mission is to serve as an enabling resource for research and development programs at Colorado State University.

 

We strive to build mass spectrometry instrumentation capabilities and expertise that exceed the normal resources of individual research programs, and make those technologies available as a shared resource. We also aim to provide an environment rich in expertise and educational resources, and to foster collaboration across the CSU community and beyond.

Leadership and Staff Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Corey Broeckling Director (970) 491-2273 corey.broeckling@colostate.edu C129 Microbiology
         
Linxing Yao Metabolomics, targted LC-MS/MS, GC-MS (970) 491-0961 linxing.yao@colostate.edu C123 Microbiology
Rachel Mehaffey Proteomics (970) 491-0961 Rachel.Mehaffey@colostate.edu  C123 Microbiology
Kitty Brown Proteomics,Targeted Analysis, MALDI (970) 491-0424 (ext. 8) kitty.brown@colostate.edu C121 Microbiology
Vikas Aithal Metabolomics, LC-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 6) vikas.aithal@colostate.edu C124 Microbiology
Jane Andales Metabolomics, GC-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 2) jane.andales@colostate.edu C124 Microbiology
Kaitlyn Maloley Metabolomics, LC-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 1) kaitlyn.maloley@colostate.edu C124 Microbiology
Jacqueline Chaparro ICP-MS (970) 491-0424 (ext. 9) jacqueline.chaparro@colostate.edu C121 Microbiology
Deanna Adams Life Science Stockroom Manager (970) 491-3459 deanna.adams@colostate.edu C115 Microbiology
         

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

Monday - Friday

8:30 AM - 5:00 PM      

C121 Microbiology Building, 2021 Campus Delivery

Fort Collins, CO 80523

Links and Resources

  1. https://www.research.colostate.edu/pmf/

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Corey Broeckling
Director
 
970-491-2273
 
corey.broeckling@colostate.edu
 
C129 Microbiology