Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Facility

Overview of Services

The mission of the Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Facility (FCF) is to provide easy and cost effective access to state-of-the-art flow cytometry and cell sorting instrumentation, services, and expertise for all researchers at Colorado State University. The Flow Cytometry Core has flow cytometry analyzers, cell sorters, and dedicated personnel with expertise in flow cytometry, experimental design, assay development, assay optimization, and assay implementation. Additionally, the Flow Core Facility is one of only two Colorado organizations that offers high-throughput flow cytometry capability and is the only Colorado organization offering BSL-3 flow cytometry services.

Leadership & Staff

Name Role Phone Email
Henao-Tamayo, Marcela Co-Director (970) 491-5357 marcela.henao_tamayo@colostate.edu
       
Lizzy Creissen Lab Manager  (970) 308-2106

e.creissen@colostate.edu

Lindstadt, Corrine Manager for Finance, Analytics, and Research Projects (970) 491-6531 corrine.lindstadt@colostate.edu
Garriott, Lexi Financial & Accounting Analyst (970) 491-6460 lexi.garriott@colostate.edu
Burke, Bradly Technical and Administrative Support  (405) 708-1133 Bradly.Burke@colostate.edu
Karranza, Kasimir Technical and Administrative Support (970) 402-7364

Kasimir.Carranza@colostate.edu

 

Location and hours of operation

Molecular and Radiological Biosciences Building (MRB)

Room 479D

1385 Center Avenue

Fort Collins, CO 80523

 

Monday - Friday; 8 AM - 5 PM

Links and Resources

  1. Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Facility website
  2. Marcela Henao-Tamayo Bio

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Marcela Henao-Tamayo
Co-Director
 
970-491-5357
 
marcela.henao_tamayo@colostate.edu
 
B104 Mircrobiology
 
Corrine Lindstadt
Financial Manager
 
970-491-6531
 
corrine.lindstadt@colostate.edu
 
B116e Microbiology
 
Lexi Garriott
iLabs and Billing Oversight
 
970-491-6460
 
lexi.garriott@colostate.edu
 
B116e Microbiology
 
Bradly Burke
Technical and Administrative Support
 
405-708-1133
 
Bradly.Burke@colostate.edu
 
MRB Room 479D
 
Kasimir Carranza
Technical and Administrative Support
 
970-402-7364
 
Kasimir.Carranza@colostate.edu
 
MRB Room 479D
 
Lizzy Creissen
Manager
 
970-308-2106
 
e.creissen@colostate.edu
 
479D